Back to news 19 August 2021

Update on the current MNT Election

The Nomination Process has been completed and we are pleased to report that we have six eligible candidates for the current Member Nominated Trustee Director (MNT) vacancy (listed in alphabetical order):-

Alan Burn

Steve Cheng 

Stephen Edward

Tom Lawton

Philip Mitchell

Geoffrey Sanderson

A ballot of the electorate, including active, deferred and pensioner members of RPF, is being held to select the new MNT between the above candidates. Ballot papers have been issued in the post and members will be able to cast their vote either by completing and returning the hard copy voting paper or via the internet using the voting website set up for the purpose by Civica (formerly known as the 'Electoral Reform Services'). Individual log in details as well as candidates biographies have been included in the voting papers.

The ballot will close at 5:00 pm on Friday 17 September. We encourage members to vote electronically to avoid that your vote is not counted if it is received late due to mailing problems.

If you have not received your ballot papers, please contact the Scheme Secretary ( Members based overseas please allow some additional time for the ballot papers to reach you.